Deleting a Device
The device deletion process will remove a device that is associated with a user. Before the device can be deleted, all credentials on the device must be revoked. Also, any requests for the device must be cancelled. The device must be in a state of ‘ADDED’.
Procedure to delete device
Procedure | Example | |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | Go to PIV, Click Manage | |
| 2 | Look up the user associated with the device | |
| 3 | Click the credentials tab and press the “Refresh Device List” | |
| 4 | Verify the status of “ADDED” | |
| 5 | Click the Action Button and select “Delete Device” | ![]() |
